A Dartmoor poet, Ways with Words & a recommended book!

Susan Taylor is the new Featured Writer. Her new collection A Small Wave for your Form was launched last month in the Epicentre, Paignton. She also read lyrically at the Oversteps day at Ways with Words recently.Talking of which, there are some photos at the Gallery of Liar Dice’s big moment at Ways with Words when some 40 people attended. Liar Dice is now an e-book from  Amazon . You might consider recommending it to a friend or relative for summer reading now it’s turned sunny at last, or sending it for a present to someone who has a Kindle.

Liar Dice has been getting some airings recently what with Ways with Words one week (River is the Plural of Rain enjoyed the outing,too) and then Chudleigh Literary Festival the next – a great event for a small place.  Next comes Ashburton W.I in August. BBC Radio Devon is running another 5 episodes somewhen too. Preparing for the recordings was really instructive and I loved the whole process.

My Ashburton hairdresser, Russell, said I was hopeless at business and tried selling it for me. He kindly managed to sell two copies but I can’t quite recommend this as an outlet for others as the salon got too hot and fugged up sometimes, not good for the books.

Exhausting work all this selling: can some kind people give me a tiny break and re-kindle some interest for me through Twitter or Facebook …  pleeze?

About Rebecca Gethin

Rebecca Gethin is a poet and a novelist. Cinnamon Press published her third collection, All the Time in the World in 2017. Another pamphlet is forthcoming with Three Drops Press. Her second novel, What the horses heard, was published by Cinnamon Press in May 2014. Her second poetry collection - A Handful of Water - was published by Cinnamon in 2013. Her first - River is the Plural of Rain - was published by Oversteps Books in 2009. Her novel Liar Dice won the Cinnamon Press Novel Writing Award in 2010 and was published in 2011. She lives on Dartmoor and writes occasional pieces about wildlife and nature. Her poems appear in a variety of poetry magazines and in several anthologies.
This entry was posted in Susan Taylor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Dartmoor poet, Ways with Words & a recommended book!

  1. E.E. Nobbs says:

    Yes, dear Becky 🙂 I will gladly spread the word wherever I can. I’ll start with my corner of Facebook, and I might be able to Twitter you too. And I think you’re a great salesperson… Five minutes ago, I bought a Kindle edition through Amazon.com for my sister…who has a kindle and her birthday is in August!!! So you effectively put the bee in my bonnet. And Amazon makes the whole process very easy 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

