Her wings of glass

Her wings of glass is a fabulous new anthology published by Second Light Network,  containing ‘ambitious poems by contemporary women poets’. It features  237 ‘highly individual, complex, allusive poems by 134 women poets’.

My contributor’s copy arrived wrapped in lovely blue and yellow paper like a Christmas present. I am very proud indeed to be included and I’d like to thank the editors, Myra Schneider, Penelope Shuttle and Dilys Wood very much for their incredible hard work and for including two of my poems from my collection, A Handful of Water,  (Cinnamon Press, 2013).

Wings of glass book

And here is the page with my poems…. so I can prove this really, really has happened!

Wings of glass page

Here is the link in case you would like to get one ..on a  special introductory offer. Great for Christmas!

 http://www.secondlightlive.co.uk/downloads/herwingsofglassoffer.pdf

 

 

 

About Rebecca Gethin

Rebecca Gethin is a poet and a novelist. Cinnamon Press published her third collection, All the Time in the World in 2017. Another pamphlet is forthcoming with Three Drops Press. Her second novel, What the horses heard, was published by Cinnamon Press in May 2014. Her second poetry collection - A Handful of Water - was published by Cinnamon in 2013. Her first - River is the Plural of Rain - was published by Oversteps Books in 2009. Her novel Liar Dice won the Cinnamon Press Novel Writing Award in 2010 and was published in 2011. She lives on Dartmoor and writes occasional pieces about wildlife and nature. Her poems appear in a variety of poetry magazines and in several anthologies.
This entry was posted in Rebecca Gethin and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Her wings of glass

  1. Stella Wulf says:

    That’s fantastic to be included an anthology like that, well done and congratulations! You must be very proud.

  2. E.E. Nobbs says:

    Congratulations Becky!! It’s great that your work is represented . And I enlarged the photo of your page… and I can see which of your two poems are there (since I am a proud owner of your “Handful of Water” 🙂

    I just joined Second Light Network a few months ago. I must get to it and get my Poet Page set up!! I entered the annual competition competition when I joined but must seem how else I can participate. Seems like a friendly, well-organized and active organization.

  3. Hope you have fun with it and thanks v much for your support.

Leave a Reply

