Ways with Words

Just to prove to myself that I really was there yesterday, reading from my beloved All the Time in the World.  It was a really wonderful experience with a small but very attentive audience and I was overwhelmed by their receptiveness to this wee book that I really thought would never get published and that I would never be able to read.   Thank you to Ways with Words and Kay Dunbar for having faith in this, (more than I had) and to Christopher North for his very supportive comments at the beginning.   And more thanks to Cinnamon Press for taking it on at all.

IMG_20170710_112827317

About Rebecca Gethin

Rebecca Gethin is a poet and a novelist. Cinnamon Press published her third collection, All the Time in the World in 2017. Another pamphlet is forthcoming with Three Drops Press. Her second novel, What the horses heard, was published by Cinnamon Press in May 2014. Her second poetry collection - A Handful of Water - was published by Cinnamon in 2013. Her first - River is the Plural of Rain - was published by Oversteps Books in 2009. Her novel Liar Dice won the Cinnamon Press Novel Writing Award in 2010 and was published in 2011. She lives on Dartmoor and writes occasional pieces about wildlife and nature. Her poems appear in a variety of poetry magazines and in several anthologies.
This entry was posted in Rebecca Gethin. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ways with Words

  1. Oh Rebecca – this posting made a huge lump come up in my throat. “All the Time in the World” is a wonderful, moving, real little collection of gems – it’s one I keep on my bedside table. I am not at all surprised, but couldn’t be more happy for you, that it has had such a great reception. Well done on reading and sharing. So wish I could have got there to hear you for myself. xXx

  2. Wow, I had no idea you liked it that much, dear Valerie. Thank you for kind words. My eyes are going misty as I write!

  3. E.E. Nobbs says:

    So glad that the reading went well, Rebecca. “All the Time in the World” is a special collection – a tribute to your mother and your relationship with her.

    Elly xxx

  4. Thank you for saying so, Elly X

Leave a Reply

