Snowlines

My latest pamphlet collection has just been published by Maytree Press. Very grateful to them as I never thought this series of poems would ever be published by anyone. It’s a very personal collection so it’s quite hard for me to promote it myself.  

My good friend Bridget Thomasin wrote of it, ”Following the poet along winding paths of the Maritime Alps and feeling the texture of the ground underfoot, Rebecca Gethin’s profound understanding of this place where her ancestors once lived, its history and terrain becomes apparent in words of precision, fear, tenderness and wonder.  Though each poem can stand alone, together they read as one long deeply-felt evocation of a very special place.”

Available from me or from Maytree Press. 

About Rebecca Gethin

Rebecca Gethin is a poet and a novelist. Cinnamon Press published her third collection, All the Time in the World in 2017. Another pamphlet is forthcoming with Three Drops Press. Her second novel, What the horses heard, was published by Cinnamon Press in May 2014. Her second poetry collection - A Handful of Water - was published by Cinnamon in 2013. Her first - River is the Plural of Rain - was published by Oversteps Books in 2009. Her novel Liar Dice won the Cinnamon Press Novel Writing Award in 2010 and was published in 2011. She lives on Dartmoor and writes occasional pieces about wildlife and nature. Her poems appear in a variety of poetry magazines and in several anthologies.
This entry was posted in Rebecca Gethin. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Snowlines

  1. Congratulations Rebecca! I look forward to reading your poems.

  2. Julie-ann Rowell says:

    This looks wonderful, Rebecca, the cover is gorgeous. I would love a copy. I am sure the poems are very courageous because I know you. Brava and many congratulations. May I buy a copy from you?

    Love Julie-Ann xxxx

    >

  3. Julie-ann Rowell says:

    Bridget’s words are such a tribute. Xxx

    >

Leave a comment